EWS Form For EWS Certificate and Online Registration Process 2022 – Purijankari

You have to fill out the EWS Form to get the EWS Certificate which is issued to the people belonging to the Economic Weaker Section (EWS) of the society. It is a sub-category that falls under the General Category.

So this scheme will help those people who belong to the economically weaker section and will provide a 10% reservation in direct recruitment in civil posts and services in Government of India but also at the same time they should not be covered under other reservation schemes SC, ST or OBC category.

The certificate issued under this scheme will be considered as the asset certificate for the people who fall under this category and are economically weak.

Name of the SchemeEWS Certificate Scheme
Launched ByGovernment of India
Name of the LawEconomic Weaker Section Bill
BeneficiaryEconomically Weaker People
Benefit10% Reservation
Application ModeOnline/Offline
Validity1 Year

Also one should not confuse the certificate with the caste certificate, this is only an income and assets certificate that shows the person who owns this is a person from an economically weak category. With the help of this certificate, the owner of the certificate can avail of several benefits of reservation of 10% on several government jobs.

So one have to register themselves on the portal with the help of the EWS Form or can also fill the offline form, so if you want to register yourself in the portal simply go through this whole article and you will get all the required information about the EWS Certificates, EWS Form and How to apply for the EWS Certificates.

The process of registration of EWS Form totally depends upon the State Government whether they want to have an online or offline procedure for the same. If your state adopts the online procedure then you simply have to visit the EWS official website of your State and there they have mentioned the procedure on how you can apply for the Certificate.

If your state does not give the option of online registration you can also opt for offline registration, so in offline registration, you have to go to the concerned authority and can issue the form there and can also download the form from the official website of EWS of your state. And then you simply have to fill the application properly and have to submit to the concerned authority.

And also the format of the certificate that will be provided to the applicants the same for the entire country means states can not form their own certificates and they have to follow a single format all over India.

To apply for the EWS certificate you have to fulfill certain criteria which we have mentioned below.

* Person must not come under any other reservation scheme like SC, ST, and OBC category, and also the gross income of the family must not be above eight lakh rupees (which includes all the different sources of Income).

* Person or family must not possess these assets:-

i) 5 acres of agricultural land or above.

ii) Residential area of 1000 sq feet or above.

iii) Residential plots of 100 square yards and above in specific municipalities.

iv) Residential plot of 200 square yards and above in areas other than specified municipalities.

Below are some important documents that you must keep with yourself while you are filling out the EWS Form. Also, the documents vary from state to state so make sure to read the instructions carefully before filling out the EWS Form.

* ID Proof

* Aadhar Card

* Land/Property Document

* Passport size photograph

* Affidavit/Self Declared

* Resedential proof/Residential Documents

* Few other important documents

Below we have mentioned the name of the authority people who can issue the EWS certificate to the person.

* District Megistrate/ Additional District Megistrate/ Deputy Commissioner/ Collector/ Additional Deputy Commissioner/ 1st Class Stipendary/ Sub-divisional Magistrate/ Magistrate/ Executive Magistrate/ Taluka Magistrate/ Extra Assistant Commissioner.

* Chief Presidency Magistrate/ Additional Presidency Magistrate/ Presidency Magistrate.

* Revenue officer rank must be above Tehsildar.

* Sub Divisional officer

Hi friends, we are a small team and we provide you with information related to government schemes and latest news. All the information we are collecting is from authentic sources. We hope you will like our content.